Athletes Bibliography

  • Home
  • Athletes Bibliography

This bibliography is a list of the sources we have used in the process of researching for profiles and topics. 

Alice Coachman 

Alice Coachman. [Online] Wikipedia. Available at: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alice_Coachman  [accessed: 3 July 2020]

Alice Coachman. [Online] Biography. Available at: https://www.biography.com/athlete/alice-coachman  [accessed: 3 July 2020]

Anthony Joshua 

Anthony Joshua.[Online] Wikipedia.Available at: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anthony_Joshua  [accessed: 3 August 2020]

Anthony Joshua. Anthony Joshua. [Online] Available at: https://anthonyjoshua.com/  [accessed: 3  August 2020]

Brian Lara 

Brian Lara.Academic kids .[Online] Wikipedia.Available at: http://academickids.com/encyclopedia/index.php/Brian_Lara [accessed: 2 August  2020]

Academickids.com. 2021. Brian Lara – Academic Kids. [online] Available at: http://academickids.com/encyclopedia/index.php/Brian_Lara [accessed: 4 August  2020]

Brian Lara, Britannica . [online] Available at: https://www.britannica.com/biography/Brian-Lara [accessed: 2 August  2020]

Carl Lewis

Carl Lewis. Britannica . [online] Available at: https://www.britannica.com/biography/Carl-Lewis [accessed: 4 August 2020]

Carl Lewis. Success story. [online] Available at: https://successstory.com/people/frederick-carlton-lewis [accessed: 4 August 2020]

Carl Lewis.Quote park. [online] Available at: https://quotepark.com/authors/carl-lewis/ [accessed: 4 August 2020]

Daley Thompson

Daley Thompson. Britannica. [online] Available at: https://www.britannica.com/biography/Daley-Thompson[accessed: 9 August 2020]

Daley Thompson. wikipedia. [online] Available at: https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daley_Thompson[accessed: 9 August  2020]

 Daley Thompson. Brainy quotes. [online] Available at:  https://www.brainyquote.com/authors/daley-thompson-quotes.[accessed: 9 August  2020]

Dame Kelly Holmes 

Dame Kelly Holmes. Activity village . [online] Available at: https://www.activityvillage.co.uk/kelly-holmes.[accessed: 23 June  2020]

Dame Kelly Holmes. Biography  . [online] Available at: http://kellyholmes.co.uk/biography/ [accessed: 23 June 2020]

Dame Kelly Holmes. Express Entertainment . [online] Available at:  https://www.express.co.uk/entertainment/music/294762/Kelly-Holmes-My-Six-Best-Albums [accessed: 23 June 2020]

Denise Lewis 

Denise Lewis. Wikipedia. [online] Available at:  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Denise_Lewis[accessed: 1 October 2020]

Haile Gebrselassie

Haile Gebrselassie. Boombeat . [online] Available at: https://www.boomsbeat.com/articles/283860/20171113/30-interesting-facts-you-probably-didn-t-know-about-haile-gebreselassie.htm[accessed: 3 August 2020]

Haile Gebrselassie. encyclopedia. [online] Available at:  https://www.encyclopedia.com/education/news-wires-white-papers-and-books/gebrselassie-haile

[accessed: 3 October 2020]

Hope Powell 

Hope Powell. Ifcca. [online] Available at: https://www.ifcca.com.au/hope-powell[accessed: 3 September 2020]

 Hope Powell. Famous Birthdays . [online] Available at: https://www.famousbirthdays.com/people/hope-powell.html[accessed: 3 September 2020]

 Hope Powell.Careers in Sport  . [online] Available at: https://careers-in-sport.co.uk/news-articles/hope-powell-roar-lioness/[accessed: 3 September 2020]

Ian Wright 

Ian Wright. life bogger . [online] Available at: https://lifebogger.com/ian-wright-childhood-story-plus-untold-biography-facts/ [accessed: 1 October 2020]

Ian Wright.the clockend. [online] Available at: https://www.theclockend.com/2013/05/14/ian-wright-quotes/ [accessed: 1 October 2020]

Jackie Robinson 

Jackie Robinson. Wikipedia . [online] Available at: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jackie_Robinson [accessed: 2 July 2020]

Jackie Robinson. (2015). Jackie Robinson. [online] Available at: https://www.jackierobinson.com/. [Accessed 2 July 2020]‌

Jack Johnson 

Jack Johnson. Britannica Kids:  . [online] Available at: https://kids.britannica.com/kids/article/Jack-Johnson/400119

[Accessed: 3  August  2020] 

Jack Johnson (Boxer). Wikipedia:  . [online] Available at: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jack_Johnson_(boxer)[Accessed: 3 August  2020]

Jesse Owens 

About Jesse Owens – Jesse Owens. (n.d.). [online] Available at: http://www.jesseowens.com/about/  [Accessed: 3 September 2020]

Jesse Owens – Biography. (n.d.) . [online] Available at: https://www.biography.com/athlete/jesse-owens  [Accessed: 3 September  2020]

Jesse Owens Biography – Kidzworld. (31/01/18) . [online] Available at: https://www.kidzworld.com/article/10956-jesse-owens-biography/

[Accessed: 1 October 2020]

Jessica Ennis Hill

Ennis-Hill, J. (2014). Jessica Ennis-Hill. [online] Jessica Ennis-Hill. Available at: https://www.jessicaennis.net/story

https://kids.kiddle.co/Jessica_Ennis-Hill [Accessed 3 July 2020]

Jessica Ennis Hill. Wikipedia . [online] Available at: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jessica_Ennis-Hill [accessed: 1 October 2020]

Lennox Lewis 

Lennox Lewis. wikipedia  . [online] Available at: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lennox_Lewis [accessed: 1 October 2020]

Famous Birthdays By SunSigns.org. (2018). Lennox Lewis Biography, Life, Interesting Facts. [online] Available at:  https://www.sunsigns.org/famousbirthdays/d/profile/lennox-lewis/ [Accessed 8 October 2021].

‌Mee, B. and Mee, 32;Bob (2001). Angry Lewis caught in the crossfire. The Daily Telegraph. [online] Available at:  https://wiki.kidzsearch.com/wiki/Lennox_Lewis [Accessed 8 October 2020].

Lennox Lewis. (n.d.). Biography. [online] Available at: https://lennoxlewis.com/about/ [Accessed 8 October 2020].

Lewis Hamilton

Lewis Hamilton. wikipedia . [online] Available at:  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lewis_Hamilton [accessed: 7 October 2020]

Wikipedia Contributors (2019). Lewis Hamilton. [online] Wikipedia. Available at: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lewis_Hamilton. [Accessed 7 October 2020]

Lord Learie Constantine

Calder. A. (2003). A man for all cultures: the careers of Learie Constantine. Culture, Sport, Society, 6(1), 19-42. [online] Available at:

https://quotepark.com/authors/learie-constantine/

[accessed: 7 October 2020]

Marcus Rashford

www.thefamouspeople.com. (n.d.). Who is Marcus Rashford? Everything You Need to Know. [online] Available at: https://www.thefamouspeople.com/profiles/marcus-rashford-38571.php [Accessed 21 December 2020].

History and Biography. (2019). Marcus Rashford. [online] Available at: https://history-biography.com/marcus-rashford/. [ Accessed 21 December 2020]

Wikipedia. (2020). Marcus Rashford. [online] Available at: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marcus_Rashford.[ Accessed 21 December 2020]

Michael Jordan 

Michael Jordan – Land of Basketball.com. (n.d.) . [online] Available at: https://www.landofbasketball.com/nba_players/j/michael_jordan.htm [accessed: 4 October 2020]

Legends profile: Michael Jordan – NBA History. (n.d.) . [online] Available at: https://www.nba.com/history/legends/profiles/michael-jordan [accessed: 4 October 2020]

Michael Jordan – Biography. (n.d.) . [online] Available at: https://www.biography.com/athlete/michael-jordan [accessed: 4 October 2020]

Muhammad Ali 

Muhammad Ali. Britannica  . [online] Available at: https://www.britannica.com/biography/Carl-Lewis [Accessed: 5 August  2020]

Muhammad Ali. success story . [online] Available at: https://successstory.com/people/frederick-carlton-lewis [Accessed: 5  August 2020]

Muhammad Ali.quote park . [online] Available at: https://quotepark.com/authors/carl-lewis/ [Accessed: 5 August 2020]

Pele

Pele, Wikipedia . [online] Available at: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pel%C3%A9 [Accessed: 19 July 2020]

The Editors of Encyclopedia Britannica (2018). Pele | Biography, World Cups, & Facts. In: Encyclopædia Britannica. [online] Available at: https://www.britannica.com/biography/Pele-Brazilian-athlete. [ Accessed: 19 July 2020]

Biography. (2018). Pelé. [online] Available at: https://www.biography.com/athlete/pele. [ Accessed: 19 July 2020]

BrainyQuote. (n.d.). 46 Pele Quotes – Inspirational Quotes at BrainyQuote. [online] Available at: https://www.brainyquote.com/authors/pele-quotes.[ Accessed: 15 July 2020]

Rachel Yankey – 

Rachel Yankey. Wikipedia . [online] Available at: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rachel_Yankey [Accessed: 4 October 2020]

‌Fulham Supporters’ Trust. (2020). Black History Month – Rachel Yankey. [online] Available at: https://www.fulhamsupporterstrust.com/news/2020/10/black-history-month-rachel-yankey/ [Accessed 8 October . 2020].

Serena Williams 

Serena Williams. Britannica . [online] Available at: https://www.britannica.com/biography/Serena-Williams [Accessed: 14October 2020]

Serena Williams. biography . [online] Available at: https://www.biography.com/athlete/serena-williams [Accessed: 14 October 2020]

Serena Williams. Brainy Quotes . [online] Available at: https://www.brainyquote.com/authors/serena-williams-quotes [Accessed: 14 October 2020]

Shelly-Ann Fraser Pryce 

Shelly-Ann Fraser Pryce. Wikipedia . [online] Available at: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shelly-Ann_Fraser-Pryce [Accessed: 13 October 2020]

Wikipedia. (2021). Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce. [online] Available at: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shelly-Ann_Fraser-Pryce. [Accessed: 13 October 2020]

‌Wikipedia. (2021). Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce. [online] Available at: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shelly-Ann_Fraser-Pryce.[Accessed: 12 October 2020]

Simone Biles 

Simone Biles, Simone Biles . [online] Available at: http://www.simonebiles.com/bio [Accessed: 6 October 2020]

Simone Biles. biography . [online] Available at: https://www.biography.com/athlete/simone-biles [Accessed: 6 October 2020]

Simone Biles. Everyday Power . [online] Available at: https://everydaypower.com/simone-biles-quotes/ [Accessed: 6 October 2020]

Sir Garfield Sobers

Sir Garfield Sobers. Britannica . [online] Available at: https://www.britannica.com/biography/Garfield-Sobers [Accessed: 14 October 2020]

Sir Garfield Sobers. Sir Garfield Sobers . [online] Available at: https://sirgarfieldsobers.com/about [Accessed: 13 October 2020]

Sir Garfield Sobers, Brainy Quotes. [online] Available at:  https://www.brainyquote.com/authors/garfield-sobers-quotes_2 [Accessed: 13 October 2020]

Tessa Sanderson

Tessa Sanderson. wikipedia . [online] Available at: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tessa_Sanderson [Accessed: 8 October 2020]

Tirunesh Dibaba

Tirunesh Dibala. Wikipedia. [online] Available at: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tirunesh_Dibaba [Accessed: 8 October 2020]

Usain Bolt 

Usain Bolt. Usain Bolt . [online] Available at:http://usainbolt.com/bio/ [Accessed: 4 October 2020]

Usain Bolt. Britannica . [online] Available at:https://www.britannica.com/biography/Usain-Bolt [Accessed: 4 October 2020]

Usain Bolt. Brainy Quotes . [online] Available at: https://www.brainyquote.com/authors/usain-bolt-quotes_2 [Accessed: 4 October 2020]

Walter Tull 

Walter Tull. Walter Tull. [online] Available at: https://waltertull.org/ [Accessed: 16 October 2020]

Walter Tull. Spartacus Education . [online] Available at: https://spartacus-educational.com/FWWtull.htm [Accessed: 16 October 2020]

Wilma Rudolph 

Wilma Rudolph. Biography . [online] Available at: https://www.biography.com/athlete/wilma-rudolph [Accessed: 2 October 2020]

 

Wilma Rudolph. Wilma Rudolph . [online] Available at: https://wilmarudolph.com/ [Accessed: 2 October 2020]